UPDATE: The Moya Ruiz La Jugada HERF was a huge success. Nelson and Danny hosted the event and really kept the conversations flowing and the topics fun and interesting. At times the Dojo timeline was moving so fast you could barely keep up with it. Tons of La Jugada Prieto and Habanos were smoked and a few Cigar Dojo Commemorative boxes showed up as well. The Cigar Dojo staff would like to thank the Moya Ruiz team for such a fun night and we also want to thank all the members of the Dojo community who joined us for the virtual HERF.


La Jugada Virtual HERFIt’s a World-Wide Virtual HERF!

Mark your calendars for Friday, September 27th, because it’s the La Jugada virtual HERF on the Cigar Dojo app. The members of the Cigar Dojo app will all be smoking a delicious La Jugada Cigar on Friday,  September 27th at 8PM eastern, (7PM central, 6PM mountain, and 5PM pacific).  The Dojo members will be sharing their thoughts on the Cigar Dojo app. Yes it’s another meeting of the “Joe 6-Pack HERF Club” and it should be a great time. Just imagine cigar smokers all over the world smoking the same cigar brand at the same time and sharing their smoking pictures and opinions!

YOUR HOSTS…

Danny Moya and Nelson Ruiz of Moya Ruiz cigars

Danny and Nelson will be your hosts!

For the first time ever a Cigar Dojo Smoke Night Virtual HERF Will be hosted by the cigar maker themselves! Yep that’s right folks Nelson Ruiz and Danny Moya (Moya Ruiz) will both be on during the HERF answering questions, posing questions, and just generally having a good time so this is one event you are NOT going to want to miss!

You are invited! Join us September 27th and have your CigarDojo app ready to go! To be a member of the “Joe 6-Pack HERF Club”, just show up on the night of the event and join the fun, no membership requirements will prevent anyone from joining in on the fun. Subsequent Smoke Nights will feature a different cigar that will be picked by the founders of the club. 🙂

DON’T WAIT UNTIL THE LAST SECOND TO GET YOUR CIGAR FOR THE HERF!!!



Two great flavors to choose from! Moya Cigars makes two types of La Jugadas and each type comes in a wide array of vitolas. Both the Prieto (maduro), and the Habano versions of the La Jugada are Cigar Dojo favorites and can be found easily at many online smoke shops as well as many brick and mortar cigar shops. If your cigar shop still doesn’t carry La Jugadas tell them to get with the program! 🙂

La Jugada Habano Cigar by Moya Ruiz

La Jugada cigar review and rating